Hrsta – Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes

27 June 2009

Release Date – 2007

Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes


1 Entre la mer et l’eau douce 3:50
2 Beau village 5:01
3 The Orchard 4:34
4 Tomorrow Winter Comes 4:11
5 Haunted Pluckley 2:51
6 Hechicero del bosque 8:41
7 Saturn of Chagrin 5:10
8 Kotori 4:30
9 Holiday 3:09

Hrsta – Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes.rar

Third opus for this montreal’s band!
A new album, and a new conception of style..  the oldest album were a bad proof of godspeed you black emperor works!
(maybe for Moya, component of both bands!?)
Hrsta based the album on breathless exasperated melodies of the priestess Broke,  a lot of  folk, folk, intimacy… intimacy, and in the voice of mike moya (the guitar)
An album for a nightmare of middle summer..
…recommended the gothic version of Holiday (bee gees)

Mogwai – Happy Song For Happy People

15 June 2009

Release Date – 2003

happy song for happy people


1 Hunted By a Freak 4:16
2 Moses? I Amn’t 3:02
3 Kids Will Be Skeletons 5:27
4 Killing All the Flies 4:35
5 Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep 3:05
6 Ratts of the Capital 8:25
7 Golden Porsche 2:49
8 I Know You Are But What Am I? 5:17
9 Stop Coming to My House 4:55

Mogwai – Happy Song For Happy People.rar

This opus is the nth for Mogwai,  one of the founder of post rock, and certainly the largest exponent.
This album deviate from the old other cause there is a strong component of eletronic and sinth.  It’s my prefer for meaning and atmospheres..

Mono – Memorie Dal Futuro

8 June 2009

Release Date – 2006

memorie dal futuro


1 Memorie dal Futuro 9:40
2 Due Foglie, Una Candela: Il Soffio 3:50

Mono – Memorie Dal Futuro.rar

this is only an EP of the Mono.  I think really one of the three best bands for instrumental post rock music.

the first song it’s a little masterpiece.

Godspeed You Black Emperor! – Slow Riot for New Zero Kanada

2 June 2009

Release Date – 1999

Slow Riot for New Zero Kanada


1 Moya 10:51
2 Blaise Bailey Finnegan III (orBBF3) 17:45

Godspeed You Black Emperor! – Slow Riot for New Zero Kanada.rar

This is the second part of the soundtrack of the end of the world!

23 I beheld the earth,
And, lo, it was waste and void;
And the heavens, and they had no light.
24 I beheld the mountains, and, lo, they trembled,
And all the hills moved to and fro.
25 I beheld, and, lo, there was no man,
And all the birds of the heavens were fled.
26 I beheld, and, lo, the fruitful field was a wilderness,
And all the cities thereof were broken down
At the presence of the LORD,
And before His fierce anger.
27 For thus saith the LORD:
The whole land shall be desolate;
Yet will I not make a full end.

no more word!

Godspeed You Black Emperor! – F#A# (Infinity)

2 June 2009

Release Date – 1998

f#A# (infinity)


1 The Dead Flag Blues 16:27
2 East Hastings 17:58
3 Providence 29:02

Godspeed You Black Emperor! – F#A# (infinity).rar

This is only the first part of the soundtrack of the end of the world! no more word!