Soap&Skin – Lovetune For Vacuum

19 September 2009

Release Date – 2009

Lovetune for vacuum


1 Sleep 2:44
2 Cry Wolf 3:48
3 Thanatos 2:34
4 Extinguish Me 2:38
5 Turbine Womb 3:46
6 Cynthia 2:57
7 Fall Foliage 2:44
8 Spiracle 2:50
9 Mr. Gaunt Pt 1000 2:27
10 Marche Funèbre 2:59
11 The Sun 3:14
12 Ddmmyy 3:38
13 Brother of Sleep 5:27

Soap&Skin – Lovetune For Vacuum.rar

First Opus for this austrian teenager (only 19 years old) alternative singer/songwriter.

Anja is an infant prodigy, the voice is a wonder giude, the piano is the way, and the sadness is the background..

“Lovetune for Vacuum” is characterized by melancholic and intense atmosphere, where the piano and the voice are the masters, and the electronics  and violin are the slaves!

not others words, listen at yours risk!


The Veils – Nux Vomica

17 September 2009

Release Date – 2006

Nux Vomica


1 Not Yet 4:54
2 Calliope! 3:35
3 Advice for Young Mothers to Be 3:25
4 Jesus for the Jugular 4:46
5 Pan 4:58
6 A Birthday Present 3:43
7 Under the Folding Branches 3:23
8 Nux Vomica 5:30
9 One Night on Earth 4:08
10 House Where We All Live 5:06

The Veils – Nux Vomica.rar

Second opus for this new zealander band.

this album never enjoyed great consideration, but i thinks it is an album felt deeply from the members of the group, the voice of the singer, a very live front man,  (Andrews) give a personal identity at every song, and every melody is a part of a ballad interpreted and dissected.

Nux vomica is the homeopathic remedy indicated for people suffering  mental stress and mental overload! …that’s ok…

Texas Pandaa – Days

31 August 2009

Release Date – 2007



1 Intro 0:36
2 Days 5:49
3 Blind 5:30
4 Old Times 3:57
5 Dry Me Up 5:23
6 Sway 5:57
7 Inside the Sad Cafe 3:14
8 And What Flows 4:57
9 No Recall 5:52
10 Blind (meow version) 4:51

Texas Pandaa – Days.rar

Second opus for this cold japanese band..

surely it’s not a milestone, not a master-work, it’s only a tiny and cute teenAged album. A voice like a child and a sound with strange combination affect by post rock and samples. A special note for the great booklet.

Nothing else.. sorry but listen it..

Ministri – Tempi Bui

18 August 2009

Release Date – 2009

Tempi Bui


1 Tempi bui
2 Bevo
3 Il futuro è una trappola
4 La faccia di Briatore
5 Il bel canto
6 La casa brucia
7 Diritto al tetto
8 Berlino 3
9 E se poi si spegne tutto
10 Vicenza (la voglio anche io una base a)
11 Ballata del lavoro interinale

Ministri – Tempi Bui.rar

Another Italian Band, second opus!

In the first album there were a lot of raw guitars and fuckin offhanded rock’n’roll. All were associated to relevants and not banals lirycs with social backgrounds.. a great start. This second opus overdraw the impressives lyrics and the attack to italian culture, politics and storical misdeed, a lot of ballad are introduced and the ruling of hard sound are lost (not in live show), surely a reverse, a popular approach to do accessible to the numb and dumb italian people the meaning of the songs..

Mùm – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy

28 July 2009

Release Date – 2007

Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy


1 Blessed Brambles 6:00
2 A Little Bit, Sometimes 3:50
3 They Made Frogs Smoke ‘Til They Exploded 4:02
4 These Eyes Are Berries 3:00
5 Moon Pulls 2:32
6 Marmalade Fires 5:03
7 Rhubarbidoo 1:34
8 Dancing Behind My Eyelids 4:07
9 Schoolsong Misfortune 2:39
10 I Was Her Horse 2:08
11 Guilty Rocks 5:02
12 Winter (What We Never Were After All) 4:08

Mum – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy.rar

It’s the sixth opus for the iceland band, the first without the sisters Gyða and Kristín Anna Valtýsdóttir, Gyða (piano) left in 2002, and  Kristin (voice) left before this album. It’s strange that mum remain mum without their voices (singer plus coro), but it’s incredible!  thi album is the best! Another voice Hildur (cellist) replace kristin and the digital sound leave space to the live instruments. the songs now are less rarefy of iceland, and more  lightly as a fairy-tale’s videogame!! It’s a curious lullaby singed with jerk of minimal electronic sound. …goodluck!

Offlaga Discopax – Bachelite

27 July 2009

Release Date – 2008



1 Superchiome 4:21

2 Ventrale 3:17
3 Dove ho messo la Golf? 6:18
4 Sensibile 5:49
5 Lungimiranza 4:00
6 Cioccolato I.A.C.P. 9:19
7 Fermo! 5:42
8 Onomastica 5:55
9 Venti minuti 7:02

Offlaga Discopax – Bachelite.rar

This is the second opus for offlaga Discopax after a very important album of the ’05

This Italian group strongly disagree with music without message; politics, history, social, and private episodes of life!

In the background a voice that never sings and an experimentation of electronic sounds from ’80, plus guitar.

It’s a very special form of italian music. A big success among the common people without any form of advertising!

It’s very deserved..

Nihiling – M(e)iosis

19 July 2009

Release Date – 2009



1 Unpatient 2:17
2 Moth Gate 6:28
3 Nascent 6:05
4 Cataract 5:51
5 The World Ends With Me 6:41
6 Diaphanous Gate 4:43
7 Machination 5:31
8 Holworld 1:50
9 Captives 5:39
10 A Flight Over An Arctic Mountain Ridge 8:53
11 Not Even Close To Your UnderstandingOf… 8:48

Nihiling – M(e)iosis.rar

This is the first opus for the Nihilig, a german band that after two very experimental demotapes determine its sound.

It look like as a strange rock with a basic post rock inspiration, but they open windows in pop, emo, numetal (?##!).

A little stepback compared with the ambiguity of the murky drone of the demo.. or maybe…a consciousness of what Nihiling wants to play without shame! They are no so alternative!! and now?