Hrsta – Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes

27 June 2009

Release Date – 2007

Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes


1 Entre la mer et l’eau douce 3:50
2 Beau village 5:01
3 The Orchard 4:34
4 Tomorrow Winter Comes 4:11
5 Haunted Pluckley 2:51
6 Hechicero del bosque 8:41
7 Saturn of Chagrin 5:10
8 Kotori 4:30
9 Holiday 3:09

Hrsta – Ghosts Will Come And Kiss Our Eyes.rar

Third opus for this montreal’s band!
A new album, and a new conception of style..  the oldest album were a bad proof of godspeed you black emperor works!
(maybe for Moya, component of both bands!?)
Hrsta based the album on breathless exasperated melodies of the priestess Broke,  a lot of  folk, folk, intimacy… intimacy, and in the voice of mike moya (the guitar)
An album for a nightmare of middle summer..
…recommended the gothic version of Holiday (bee gees)

Darkwood – Notwendfeuer

21 June 2009

Release Date – 2006



1 Wintermärchen 5:22
2 Lied am Feuer 4:08
3 Verlorenes Heer 4:05
4 Feuerkreis 3:43
5 Totenburg 4:46
6 Nibelungenlied 3:36
7 Roggenfelder 3:52
8 Ostenfeld 3:55
9 Weltenstürme 4:45
10 Winterrune 4:00

Darkwood – Notwendfeuer.rar

the last opus for this german band, youth & fire is the theme..
it’s the neofolk, it’s a dark folk.. an album classic with classical intruments and 2 voice.
it’s like a common folk album.. but it’s the vision of a fall through the oldage into a single red sunset

Crippled Black Phoenix – A Love Of Shared Disasters

1 June 2009

Release Date – 2007

love of shared Disasters


1 The Lament of the Nithered Mercenary 2:36
2 Really, How’d It Get This Way? 4:49
3 The Whistler 9:45
4 Suppose I Told the Truth 5:03
5 When You’re Gone 5:35
6 Long Cold Summer 10:34
7 Goodnight, Europe 6:08
8 You Take the Devil Out of Me 4:23
9 The Northern Cobbler 7:32
10 My Enemies I Fear Not But, Protect Me from My Friends 6:34
11 I’m Almost Home 5:32
12 Sharks & Storms/Blizzard of Horned Cats 8:19

Crippled Black Phoenix – Love Of Shared Disasters.rar

It tell just like a crippled living, but.. it’s a phoenix, a black phoenix… accross the life, with dark melodies and it can’t die forever..

it’s a folk album, with post rock guitar, and voice of small ports.  Sad, wounded, killed, risen and wounded!

this is the meaning of a love of shared disasters, an album of ballads of other times and places..