Soap&Skin – Lovetune For Vacuum

19 September 2009

Release Date – 2009

Lovetune for vacuum


1 Sleep 2:44
2 Cry Wolf 3:48
3 Thanatos 2:34
4 Extinguish Me 2:38
5 Turbine Womb 3:46
6 Cynthia 2:57
7 Fall Foliage 2:44
8 Spiracle 2:50
9 Mr. Gaunt Pt 1000 2:27
10 Marche Funèbre 2:59
11 The Sun 3:14
12 Ddmmyy 3:38
13 Brother of Sleep 5:27

Soap&Skin – Lovetune For Vacuum.rar

First Opus for this austrian teenager (only 19 years old) alternative singer/songwriter.

Anja is an infant prodigy, the voice is a wonder giude, the piano is the way, and the sadness is the background..

“Lovetune for Vacuum” is characterized by melancholic and intense atmosphere, where the piano and the voice are the masters, and the electronics  and violin are the slaves!

not others words, listen at yours risk!


Mùm – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy

28 July 2009

Release Date – 2007

Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy


1 Blessed Brambles 6:00
2 A Little Bit, Sometimes 3:50
3 They Made Frogs Smoke ‘Til They Exploded 4:02
4 These Eyes Are Berries 3:00
5 Moon Pulls 2:32
6 Marmalade Fires 5:03
7 Rhubarbidoo 1:34
8 Dancing Behind My Eyelids 4:07
9 Schoolsong Misfortune 2:39
10 I Was Her Horse 2:08
11 Guilty Rocks 5:02
12 Winter (What We Never Were After All) 4:08

Mum – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy.rar

It’s the sixth opus for the iceland band, the first without the sisters Gyða and Kristín Anna Valtýsdóttir, Gyða (piano) left in 2002, and  Kristin (voice) left before this album. It’s strange that mum remain mum without their voices (singer plus coro), but it’s incredible!  thi album is the best! Another voice Hildur (cellist) replace kristin and the digital sound leave space to the live instruments. the songs now are less rarefy of iceland, and more  lightly as a fairy-tale’s videogame!! It’s a curious lullaby singed with jerk of minimal electronic sound. …goodluck!

Dj Shadow – Endtroducing

29 June 2009

Release Date – 1996



1 Best Foot Forward 0:48
2 Building Steam with a Grain of Salt 6:41
3 The Number Song 4:38
4 Changeling/Transmission 1 7:51
5 What Does Your Soul Look Like, Pt. 4 5:08
6 0:24
7 Stem/Long Stem/Transmission 2 9:22
8 Mutual Slump 4:03
9 Organ Donor 1:57
10 Why Hip Hop Sucks in ’96 0:41
11 Midnight in a Perfect World 5:02
12 Napalm Brain/Scatter Brain 9:23
13 What Does Your Soul Look Like, Pt. 1: Blue Sky Revisit 7:28

Dj Shadow – Endtroducing.rar

Is the debut opus by trip hop artist DJ Shadow. It is noted for being one of the first instrumental albums created entirely from samples of other records.
It’s a milestone, one of the points of start of triphop/jungle and alternative electronic music!
Dj Shadow is the blender! and the samples of hip hop, show ot the television, funk, drum, voice of other artists are the ingredients.
it all began at midnight in a perfect world!!!

65 Days Of Static – Escape From New York

12 June 2009

Release Date – 2009

escape from new york


1  Drove through Ghosts to get here 4:25
2  No use crying Over (some Techno~) 2:12
3  Retreat! Retreat! 3:42
4  Await Rescue 4:50
5  Fix the sky a little 5:06
65 doesn’t understand you 6:16
7  primer 5:25
Radio Protector 5:16
9  Four Score and (some drum and bass) 3:06
10 a failsafe 5:37

65 Days Of Static – Escape From New York.rar

This is the last opus for 65 days of static.  It’s a live album, there are sweat and emotion..

I saw it in florence for the tour of the first album.. instrumental.. sampling… post rock.. and techno!! It’s a medley of style..

It’s not the classic two thousand’s years electro-rock band of laboratory… u’ll dance dance….

We will not retreat: this band is unstoppable!

Sinner DC – Arkle Parkle Avanuenic

30 May 2009

Release Date – 2005

Arkle Parkle Avanue


1 Born to Be Mild 4:26
2 Nothing Cares in the Middle of the Night 3:14
3 Zum Dritten Mal 4:44
4 Alice 6:09
5 Interlaken 1:19
6 In the Back of M y Mind 5:24
7 Romy Schneider 3:03
8 La Part des Anges 3:35
9 Awotws 4:41
10 Win the Sun.. 9:40

Sinner DC – Arkle Parkle Avanue.rar

second opus for this romanda’s trio

A fine mix of electronic and pop influences, and ipnotic, hybrid music. Is a foggy and propulsive sound, so captivating. Composed of hot electro sounds orchestrated with intelligent melodies and repetitive riffs.  Perhaps one of the most original band of the electronic scene of the moment.
Stay tuned!! other 2 albums in arrive!!