How beautiful so innocence!

30 July 2009

I’m flying!!


Mùm – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy

28 July 2009

Release Date – 2007

Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy


1 Blessed Brambles 6:00
2 A Little Bit, Sometimes 3:50
3 They Made Frogs Smoke ‘Til They Exploded 4:02
4 These Eyes Are Berries 3:00
5 Moon Pulls 2:32
6 Marmalade Fires 5:03
7 Rhubarbidoo 1:34
8 Dancing Behind My Eyelids 4:07
9 Schoolsong Misfortune 2:39
10 I Was Her Horse 2:08
11 Guilty Rocks 5:02
12 Winter (What We Never Were After All) 4:08

Mum – Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy.rar

It’s the sixth opus for the iceland band, the first without the sisters Gyða and Kristín Anna Valtýsdóttir, Gyða (piano) left in 2002, and  Kristin (voice) left before this album. It’s strange that mum remain mum without their voices (singer plus coro), but it’s incredible!  thi album is the best! Another voice Hildur (cellist) replace kristin and the digital sound leave space to the live instruments. the songs now are less rarefy of iceland, and more  lightly as a fairy-tale’s videogame!! It’s a curious lullaby singed with jerk of minimal electronic sound. …goodluck!

Offlaga Discopax – Bachelite

27 July 2009

Release Date – 2008



1 Superchiome 4:21

2 Ventrale 3:17
3 Dove ho messo la Golf? 6:18
4 Sensibile 5:49
5 Lungimiranza 4:00
6 Cioccolato I.A.C.P. 9:19
7 Fermo! 5:42
8 Onomastica 5:55
9 Venti minuti 7:02

Offlaga Discopax – Bachelite.rar

This is the second opus for offlaga Discopax after a very important album of the ’05

This Italian group strongly disagree with music without message; politics, history, social, and private episodes of life!

In the background a voice that never sings and an experimentation of electronic sounds from ’80, plus guitar.

It’s a very special form of italian music. A big success among the common people without any form of advertising!

It’s very deserved..

Nihiling – M(e)iosis

19 July 2009

Release Date – 2009



1 Unpatient 2:17
2 Moth Gate 6:28
3 Nascent 6:05
4 Cataract 5:51
5 The World Ends With Me 6:41
6 Diaphanous Gate 4:43
7 Machination 5:31
8 Holworld 1:50
9 Captives 5:39
10 A Flight Over An Arctic Mountain Ridge 8:53
11 Not Even Close To Your UnderstandingOf… 8:48

Nihiling – M(e)iosis.rar

This is the first opus for the Nihilig, a german band that after two very experimental demotapes determine its sound.

It look like as a strange rock with a basic post rock inspiration, but they open windows in pop, emo, numetal (?##!).

A little stepback compared with the ambiguity of the murky drone of the demo.. or maybe…a consciousness of what Nihiling wants to play without shame! They are no so alternative!! and now?

And death shall have no dominion

12 July 2009
And death shall have no dominion.
Dead men naked they shall be one
With the man in the wind and the west moon;
When their bones are picked clean and the clean bones gone,
They shall have stars at elbow and foot;
Though they go mad they shall be sane,
Though they sink through the sea they shall rise again;
Though lovers be lost love shall not;
And death shall have no dominion.

E la morte non avrà più dominio
I morti nudi saranno una cosa
Con l’uomo nel vento e la luna d’occidente
Quando le loro ossa saranno spolpate e le ossa pulite scomparse
Ai gomiti e ai piedi avranno stelle:
Benché ammattiscano saranno sani di mente
Benché sprofondino in mare risaliranno a galla
Benché gli amanti si perdano l’amore sarà salvo
E la morte non avrà più dominio.

Dylan Thomas

Le Luci Della Centrale Elettrica – Canzoni Da Spiaggia Deturpata

4 July 2009

Release Date – 2008

Canzoni Da Spiaggia Deturpata


1 Lacrimogeni 1:53
2 Per combattere l’acne 3:18
3 Sere feriali 2:38
4 Stagnola 3:14
5 Piromani 3:50
6 La lotta armata al bar 3:39
7 La gigantesca scritta COOP 4:01
8 Fare i camerieri 3:35
9 Produzioni seriali di cieli stellati 3:23
10 Nei garage a Milano nord 4:19

Le Luci Della Centrale Elettrica – Canzoni Da Spiaggia Deturpata.rar

This is the first real opus for Le Luci Della Centrale Elettrica, (he’s one and only).

Le Luci Della Centrale Elettrica=the lights of the electric central.

Vasco Brondi is the Name behind the lights..Voice and Guitar…  for many people is a new prophet, for many other he’s only the winner of “Disc of the year” and “Artist of the year”.

for me is just a little guy with a guitar who poetically expresses the malaise of our times with great words!

Produzioni Seriali Di Cieli Stellati

Read the rest of this entry »

Dj Shadow – Endtroducing

29 June 2009

Release Date – 1996



1 Best Foot Forward 0:48
2 Building Steam with a Grain of Salt 6:41
3 The Number Song 4:38
4 Changeling/Transmission 1 7:51
5 What Does Your Soul Look Like, Pt. 4 5:08
6 0:24
7 Stem/Long Stem/Transmission 2 9:22
8 Mutual Slump 4:03
9 Organ Donor 1:57
10 Why Hip Hop Sucks in ’96 0:41
11 Midnight in a Perfect World 5:02
12 Napalm Brain/Scatter Brain 9:23
13 What Does Your Soul Look Like, Pt. 1: Blue Sky Revisit 7:28

Dj Shadow – Endtroducing.rar

Is the debut opus by trip hop artist DJ Shadow. It is noted for being one of the first instrumental albums created entirely from samples of other records.
It’s a milestone, one of the points of start of triphop/jungle and alternative electronic music!
Dj Shadow is the blender! and the samples of hip hop, show ot the television, funk, drum, voice of other artists are the ingredients.
it all began at midnight in a perfect world!!!